Language groups

The face to face interpreting services solution is divided into 3 language groups, with a set of suppliers for each group: Community languages, te reo Māori and New Zealand Sign Language.

Community languages

There are 8 suppliers (4 of which also support te reo Māori).

Search for suppliers by location

View the list of languages

Te reo Māori

This is a group specific to te reo Māori. There are 4 suppliers, all of which also support community languages.

Search for suppliers by location

Sign language

This group primarily supports New Zealand Sign Language (NZSL). These suppliers do not appear in the community languages and te reo Māori lists above. There are 3 suppliers, all of which provide services nationwide.

Search for suppliers by location