Food Innovation Network

The New Zealand Food Innovation Network provides food development facilities to help businesses develop, test and prove new products, and trial new equipment.

Facility locations

There are 5 facilities, all of which are export-accredited and open access:

  • the FoodBowl located in Auckland
  • Food Waikato located near Hamilton
  • the FoodPilot located at Massey University near Palmerston North
  • FoodSouth located at Lincoln in Canterbury
  • Food South Otago located at Otago University in Dunedin.

A satellite office is located at the Hawke's Bay Business Hub, providing business development assistance.

FoodBowl, Mangere, Auckland