Our ministers

We work with ministers across a range of portfolios and votes.

Our ministers

Hon Stuart Nash(external link)

  • Minister for Economic and Regional Development 
  • Minister of Forestry
  • Minister for Small Business
  • Minister of Tourism

Hon Grant Robertson(external link)

  • Deputy Prime Minister
  • Minister of Finance
  • Minister for Infrastructure
  • Minister for Sport and Recreation

Hon Dr Megan Woods(external link)

  • Minister of Housing
  • Minister of Energy and Resources
  • Minister for Building and Construction
  • Associate Minister of Finance

Hon Chris Hipkins(external link)

  • Minister of Education
  • Minister of Police
  • Minister for the Public Service
  • Leader of the House

Hon Carmel Sepuloni(external link)

  • Minister for Social Development and Employment
  • Minister for ACC
  • Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

Hon Andrew Little(external link)

  • Minister Responsible for Pike River Re-entry

Hon Peeni Henare(external link)

  • Minister of Defence
  • Minister for Whānau Ora
  • Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health)
  • Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)
  • Associate Minister of Tourism

Hon Willie Jackson(external link)

  • Minister for Broadcasting and Media
  • Minister for Maori Development
  • Associate Minister for ACC

Hon Michael Wood(external link)

  • Minister of Immigration
  • Minister of Transport
  • Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety

Hon Dr David Clark(external link)

  • Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
  • Minister for Digital Economy and Communications
  • Minister for State Owned Enterprises
  • Minister of Statistics
  • Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission

Hon Ayesha Verrall(external link)

  • Minister for COVID-19 Response
  • Minister of Research, Science and Innovation
  • Minister for Seniors
  • Associate Minister of Health

Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan(external link)

  • Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector
  • Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities
  • Minister for Youth
  • Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
  • Associate Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety

Hon Phil Twyford(external link)

  • Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control
  • Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth
  • Associate Minister for the Environment
  • Associate Minister of Immigration

Last updated: 30 June 2022