Annex Two: Acknowledgements

Special thanks to the contributors to the insights in this document during all the stages of its development.


Ākina Foundation

Alex Sims, Associate Professor University of Auckland


Amazon Web Services

Anderson Llyod

Andrew Jackson, Te Herenga Waka Victoria University of Wellington

Attendees at our two public workshops

B Lab Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand


Blockchain Māori


Business New Zealand

Callaghan Innovation




Cooperative Business New Zealand

DK Jones

Dominick Stephens, The Treasury

Dr Ani Kartikasari, Lincoln University

E Tū

Edmund Hillary Fellowship

Environmental Choice New Zealand

External Reporting Board (XRB)

Financial Markets Authority


Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited

Global Enterprise Experience

Go Well Consulting

Golden Bay Friendship Force

Grow Good

GS1 New Zealand

Hill Laboratories

Horizon State

Inland Revenue

Institute of Directors

Izzy Fenwick

Jackie Owens – Civil Aviation Authority

Janette Searle

Jennifer Ross

Josh Forde, Ackama

Joshua Vial, Enspiral

Kay Jones

Keri and Paul Retimanu – Manaaki Management KiwiBank

Koi Digital Ltd

Liz Mellish, Federation of Māori Authorities

Management School, University of Waikato

Manatū Wāhine Ministry for Women

Māori Economic Development Advisory Board (MEDAB)

Megan Salole and Rebeka Whale, League of Live Illustrators

Meridian Energy

Ministry for Primary Industries

NZ Council of Christian Social Services (NZCCSS)

NZ Federation of Business & Professional Women *

NZ Super Fund


OECD Strategic Foresight Unit

Pacific Business Trust

Paul Tukukino – Tāwharautia Ahau

Policy Horizons Canada

Productivity Commission

Professor Steve Reeves, University of Waikato

Rachel Taulelei, Oho

Rebel Business School Aotearoa

Red Hat Impact (Australia and Aotearoa)


Reserve Bank of New Zealand

Romain Mereau, Ecostore

Sally Hodges

Small Business Advisors

Stats NZ

Dr. Stephanie Pride, Stratedgy

Steve and Christine Connor, Waikawa Fishing Company

Steven Moe, Parry Field Lawyers

Sustainable Business Network

Tamati Davis, All Area Scaffolding

Te Amokura Consultants

Te Puni Kokiri

The Wellbeing Protocol


Trust Alliance New Zealand

Venture Centre

Walter Langelaar, Te Herenga Waka Victoria University of Wellington

WeCreate (including the 20 creative sector businesses attending a workshop)


Wright Communications


Youth Workshop Participants:

  • Amber Harrison
  • Bawi Laingthang
  • Benjamin Starmoon
  • Brigitte Robinson
  • Connie Newton-Rencen
  • Henry Thompson
  • Jessica Reiher
  • Ripeka Raihana
  • Samantha Fairhall
  • Saiah Claydon Wade
  • Sophia Francis
  • Te Aira Blair Smith
  • Tulia Wilson

All our wonderful colleagues at MBIE and across government who helped with ideas and peer review