



## **COVERSHEET**

Minister	Hon Jenny Salesa	Portfolio	Building and Construction
Title of Cabinet paper	Construction Sector Accord: Approval to Launch	Date of release	6/06/2019

List of documents that are to be proactively released				
Date	Title	Author		
3 April 2019	Cabinet Economic Development Committee Minute DEV-19-MIN-0056: Construction Sector Accord: Approval to Launch	Cabinet Office		

Information redacted	NO	

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



# Cabinet Economic Development Committee

## Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

## **Construction Sector Accord: Approval to Launch**

Portfolio Building and Construction

On 3 April 2019, the Cabinet Economic Development Committee (DEV):

- noted that on 12 December 2018, DEV noted that Ministers had directed officials to develop a Construction Industry Accord (the Accord) [DEV-18-MIN-0310];
- 2 **noted** that the Accord establishes the government and industry commitment to working in partnership, sets out a shared vision and outcomes for the construction sector, and outlines strategic goals, priority work areas and government actions to transform the sector;
- 3 **noted** that, following the launch of the Accord, industry will develop a detailed action plan;
- 4 **approved** the launch and publication of the Accord on 14 April 2019;
- 5 **invited** the Minister for Building and Construction to report back to DEV in late 2019 on progress on the commitments set out in the Accord.

Janine Harvey

Committee Secretary

#### Present:

Rt Hon Winston Peters

Hon Kelvin Davis

Hon Grant Robertson (Chair)

Hon Phil Twyford

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon David Parker

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Hon Stuart Nash

Hon Iain Lees-Galloway

Hon Jenny Salesa

Hon Shane Jones

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Julie Anne Genter

Hon Eugenie Sage

### **Hard-copy distribution:**

Minister for Building and Construction

#### Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for DEV