## Third meeting of Digital Economy and Digital Inclusion Ministerial Advisory Group

## **Meeting details**

Date and time of meeting	14 May 2018; 10:30am	
Location	Video-conference via <i>Zoom</i>	
Attendees - Members	Potaua Biasiny-Tule, Jordan Carter, Kaila Colbin, Amber Craig, Cathy Hardinge, Robyn Kamira, Brenda Leeuwenberg, Victoria MacLennan, Rohan MacMahon, David Moskovitz, Gregory Morgan, Chris O'Connell, Damon Odey, Michael Taitoko.	
Attendees - Other	Hon Clare Curran Kim Connolly-Stone – MBIE Graeme Osborne – DIA Karl McDiarmid – DIA, Secretariat – MBIE and DIA	
Apologies		
Chair	Frances Valintine	

## Agenda items

Item		Description	Papers	Time allocated
1.	Introductions and apologies (Chair)	Chair to confirm Group member attendance and apologies.	No	10 mins (10:30 am)
2.	Housekeeping (Chair)	Questions or clarifications on induction pack. Ensure everyone has completed the Register of Interests and Contact Details documents. Confirm dates for future meetings.	<ul> <li>Member details form</li> <li>Member Claims form</li> <li>Register of Interests</li> <li>Contact details sheet</li> </ul>	20 mins (10:40 am)
3.	Break-out groups (Chair)	<ul> <li>Focus in on three workstreams:</li> <li>1. Digital Inclusion</li> <li>2. Maximise tech sector potential</li> <li>3. Build digital capability of SMEs</li> </ul>	MBIE & DIA Work Programme Overview	30 mins (11:00 am)

4.	Discussion with Minister (Minister and Group members)	Minister to discuss her key priorities and expectations with Group.	No	50 mins (11:30 am)
5.	Actions and next steps (Chair)	Summarise what will happen before next meeting. Self-selected workstreams continue to explore initial questions.	No	10 mins (12:20 pm)