Second meeting of Digital Economy and Digital Inclusion Ministerial Advisory Group

Meeting details

Date and time of meeting	3 April 2018; 3:00 pm		
Location	Video-conference via <i>Zoom</i>		
Attendees - Members	Potaua Biasiny-Tule, Jordan Carter, Kaila Colbin, Brenda Leeuwenberg, Victoria MacLennan, Rohan MacMahon, Chris O'Connell.		
Attendees – Other	Graeme Osborne Secretariat – MBIE and DIA		
Apologies			
Chair	Frances Valintine		

Agenda items

Item		Description		Papers	Time allocated
1.	Skills matrix of the Group (Chair)	a)	Explore the Group's current skills and expertise and identify areas where there are gaps that future members should fill (e.g. youth).	Group documents in Slack/Google Docs	60 mins (3:00 pm)
		b)	Agree on a shortlist of potential members for the Minister's consideration		
2.	Group operational matters (Chair)	a) b)	Discuss and agree the roles and responsibilities of the members of the Group. Confirm frequency and format of future meetings/engagements.	Role description and responsibilities document	30 mins (4:00 pm)
3.	Providing advice to Minister on Chief Technology Officer (CTO) appointment process (Chair)	Discuss a) b) c)	Scope and framing of CTO role. Process of appointment — to consistency of candidate experience Format of advice to Minister.	CTO ToRs and previous Cabinet paper	30 mins (4:30 pm)