Initial meeting of the Digital Economy and Digital Inclusion Ministerial Advisory Group

Meeting details

Date and time of meeting	19 March 2018; 08:30 am		
Location	Rooms 12.04 and 12.05, Department of Internal Affairs, 45 Pipitea Street		
Attendees	Frances Valintine, Potaua Biasiny-Tule, Jordan Carter, Kaila Colbin, Brenda Leeuwenberg, Victoria MacLennan, Rohan MacMahon, Chris O'Connell, Kim Connolly-Stone, Graeme Osborne.		
Apologies			
Chair	Hon Clare Curran		

Agenda items

Item		Description	Time allocated	Led by
1.	Welcome remarks from the Minister	Outline the purpose of the Group and its expected outcomes, including creating a national Blueprint for Digital Inclusion	10 mins (9:00 am)	Hon Clare Curran
2.	Introductions and emerging issues	Group members introduce themselves and share their views on emerging digital issues	20 mins (9:10 am)	All
3.	Importance of finding a Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for New Zealand	a) Outline the objectives of a CTO for New Zealandb) Invite Group views; discussion	15 mins (9:30 am)	Hon Clare Curran
4.	Appointing the remaining members of the Group	a) Set expectations for filling the rest of the groupb) Establish a process for appointment	25 mins (9:45 am)	Hon Clare Curran
5.	Wrap-up and hand-over to incoming Chair	a) Agree on time/date for next meetingb) Handover to incoming Chair (Frances Valintine)	10 mins (10:10 am)	Hon Clare Curran and Frances Valintine