Fourth meeting of the Digital Economy and Digital Inclusion Ministerial Advisory Group

Meeting details

Date and time of meeting	30 May 2018; 10am – 2pm	
Location	Rooms 12.01 and 12.03, Department of Internal Affairs, 45 Pipitea Street	
Attendees - Members	Potaua Biasiny-Tule, Jordan Carter, Kaila Colbin, Amber Craig, Cathy Hardinge, Robyn Kamira, Brenda Leeuwenberg, Victoria MacLennan, Rohan MacMahon, David Moskovitz, Gregory Morgan, Chris O'Connell, Damon Odey, Michael Taitoko.	
Attendees - Other	Hon Clare Curran Kim Connolly-Stone – MBIE Graeme Osborne – DIA Secretariat – MBIE and DIA	
Apologies		
Chair	Frances Valintine	

Agenda items

Item		Description	Papers	Time allocated
1.	Introductions and apologies (Chair)	Chair to confirm Group member attendance and apologies	No	10 mins (10:00am)
2.	Common platform to aggregate information (Chair)	Chair to feed back progress in exploring a common platform to aggregate data, reports, workstreams etc. relating to the digital economy and digital inclusion from across agencies.	No	10 mins (10:10am)
3.	Sub-groups report back (Group members)	Each of the sub-groups to report back on their initial thoughts and findings. Group discussion/reflection.	No	1 hour 30 mins (10:20am)

Item		Description	Papers	Time allocated
4.	Discussion with Minister (Minister and Group members)	 Minister to discuss the Chief Technology Officer role and appointment, and the Group's role alongside it. Minister to discuss the Group's communications and use of social media channels. 	No	40 mins (11:50am)
5.	Lunch			30 mins (12:30pm)
6.	Sub-groups' future work programme (Group members)	Each sub-group to map out a future work programme.	Thinking guide (framework)	50 mins (1:00pm)
7.	Actions and next steps (Chair)	Chair to signal next steps	No	10 mins (1:50pm)