



## COVERSHEET

Minister	Hon Louise Upston	Portfolio	Social Development and Employment
Title of Cabinet paper	Regional Skills Leadership Groups: Agreement to Disestablish	Date to be published	4 March 2024

List of documents that have been proactively released			
Date	Title	Author	
January 2024	Regional Skills Leadership Groups: Agreement to Disestablish	Office of the Minister for Social Development and Employment	
17 January 2024	Regional Skills Leadership Groups: Agreement to Disestablish	Cabinet Office	
	CBC-24-MIN-0003 Minute		

## Information redacted

YES

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

Some information has been withheld for the reason of confidential advice to Government.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



# Cabinet Business Committee

## Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

## **Regional Skills Leadership Groups: Agreement to Disestablish**

#### Portfolio Social Development and Employment

On 17 January 2024, the Cabinet Business Committee:

- Confidential advice to Government
  agreed to disestablish RSLGs, including all existing capability and functions;
  Confidential advice to Government
- 4 Confidential advice to Government

## Rachel Clarke Committee Secretary

#### Present:

Rt Hon Christopher Luxon (Chair) Rt Hon Winston Peters Hon David Seymour Hon Nicola Willis Hon Chris Bishop Hon Dr Shane Reti Hon Brooke van Velden Hon Shane Jones Hon Simeon Brown Hon Erica Stanford Hon Paul Goldsmith Hon Judith Collins Hon Todd McClay **Officials present from:** Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet