



COVERSHEET

| Minister | Hon Peeni Henare | Portfolio | Tourism |
|------------------------|------------------|----------------------|----------------|
| Title of Cabinet Paper | | Date to be published | 14 August 2023 |

| List of documents that have been proactively released | | | | |
|---|--|----------------|--|--|
| Date | Title | Author | | |
| 4 May 2021 | Oral Item: Update on Priorities in Tourism | Cabinet Office | | |
| | CPC-21-MIN-0007 Minute | | | |

Information redacted

NO

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



Cabinet Priorities Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Oral Item: Update on Priorities in Tourism

Portfolio Tourism

On 4 May 2021, the Cabinet Priorities Committee:

- noted the update from the Minister of Tourism (the Minister) on the priorities for the portfolio, opportunities for collaboration with the sector and other ministers (including the ministers for climate change, conservation, immigration, and local government), and the levers available to manage international visitor capacity and support domestic tourism;
- 2 **noted** that the Minister will report to the Cabinet Economic Development Committee to seek agreement to changes to the International Visitor Tourism and Conservation Levy.

Jenny Vickers Committee Secretary

Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern (Chair) Hon Grant Robertson Hon Kelvin Davis Hon Dr Megan Woods Hon Chris Hipkins Hon Carmel Sepuloni Hon Andrew Little Hon Nanaia Mahuta Hon Stuart Nash

Hard-copy distribution:

Minister of Tourism

Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for CPC