



## COVERSHEET

Minister	Hon Barbara Edmonds	Portfolio	Economic and Regional Development
Title of briefing	Oral Item: Industry Transformation Plans	Date to be published	2 August 2023

List of documents that have been proactively released			
Date	Title	Author	
21 June 2022	Oral Item: Industry Transformation Plans	Cabinet Office	
	CPC-22-MIN-0018 Minute		

### Information redacted

NO

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's and MFAT's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



# Cabinet Priorities Committee

### Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

### **Oral Item: Industry Transformation Plans**

### Portfolio Economic and Regional Development

On 21 June 2022, the Cabinet Priorities Committee:

- 1 **noted** the update from the Minister for Economic and Regional Development on the Industry Transformation Plan (ITP) programme to date, and the potential for industry transformation through the programme;
- 2 **noted** that progress has been made on each of the eight ITPs to date, and that there are common themes and insights coming through that are contributing to broader system reform.

Jenny Vickers Committee Secretary

#### Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern (Chair) Hon Grant Robertson Hon Kelvin Davis Hon Dr Megan Woods Hon Chris Hipkins Hon Carmel Sepuloni Hon Andrew Little Hon David Parker Hon Damien O'Connor Hon Stuart Nash Hon Peeni Henare **Officials present from:** Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for CPC