



COVERSHEET

Minister	Hon Barbara Edmonds	Portfolio	Economic Development
Title of Cabinet paper	Oral Item: Budget 2020 – Priority B Update	Date to be published	2 August 2023

List of documents that have been proactively released			
Date	Title	Author	
11 December 2019	Oral Item: Budget 2020 – Priority B Update	Cabinet Office	
	DEV-19-MIN-0356 Minute		

Information redacted

NO

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



Cabinet Economic Development Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Oral Item: Budget 2020 - Priority B Update

Portfolio Economic Development

On 11 December 2019, the Cabinet Economic Development Committee **noted** the update on Budget 2020 Priority B (Future of Work: Enabling all New Zealanders to benefit from new technologies and lift productivity through innovation).

Janine Harvey Committee Secretary

Present:

Rt Hon Winston Peters Hon Kelvin Davis Hon Grant Robertson (Chair) Hon Phil Twyford Hon Dr Megan Woods Hon David Parker Hon Nanaia Mahuta Hon Stuart Nash Hon Iain Lees-Galloway Hon Jenny Salesa Hon Kris Faafoi Hon Shane Jones Hon Julie Anne Genter Hon Eugenie Sage

Hard-copy distribution:

Minister of Finance Minister for Economic Development **Officials present from:** Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for DEV