



COVERSHEET

Minister	Hon Kieran McAnulty	Portfolio	Regional Development
Title of Cabinet paper	Oral Item: Update on Provincial Development Unit-Managed Investments	Date to be published	31 July 2023

List of documents that have been proactively released			
Date	Title	Author	
12 May 2021	Oral Item: Update on Provincial Development Unit-Managed Investments DEV-21-MIN-0091 Minute	Cabinet Office	

Information redacted

NO

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



Cabinet Economic Development Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Oral Item: Update on Provincial Development Unit-Managed Investments

Portfolio Economic and Regional Development

On 12 May 2021, the Cabinet Economic Development Committee (DEV):

- 1 **noted** the quarterly update provided by the Provincial Development Unit (PDU) showing the progress being made on PDU-managed investments;
- 2 **invited** the Minister for Economic and Regional Development to:
 - 2.1 provide a sector-based breakdown of the PDU-managed investments to relevant portfolio Ministers;
 - 2.2 submit further quarterly progress reports to DEV.

Janine Harvey Committee Secretary

Present:

Hon Grant Robertson (Chair) Hon Dr Megan Woods Hon David Parker Hon Poto Williams Hon Stuart Nash Hon Kris Faafoi Hon Michael Wood Hon Phil Twyford Rino Tirikatene, MP Dr Deborah Russell, MP **Officials present from:** Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for DEV

Hard-copy distribution:

Minister for Economic and Regional Development