



## COVERSHEET

Minister	Hon Michael Wood	Portfolio	Immigration
Title of Cabinet paper	Immigration Rebalance – determining the green list and sector agreements	Date to be published	12 July 2022

List of documents that have been proactively released			
Date	Title	Author	
April 2022	Immigration Rebalance – determining the green list and sector agreements	MBIE	
April 2022	SWC-22-MIN-0070	Cabinet office	
April 2022	CAB-22-MIN-0145	Cabinet office	

### Information redacted

YES / NO [select one]

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



## Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee

## **Minute of Decision**

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

# Immigration Rebalance: Determining the Green List and Sector Agreements

#### Portfolio Immigration

On 13 April 2022, the Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee **referred** the submission under SWC-22-SUB-0070 to Cabinet on 19 April 2022 for further consideration, revised as appropriate in light of discussion at the meeting.

Rachel Clarke Committee Secretary

#### Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern Hon Grant Robertson Hon Kelvin Davis Hon Dr Megan Woods Hon Chris Hipkins Hon Carmel Sepuloni (Chair) Hon Andrew Little Hon Nanaia Mahuta Hon Poto Williams Hon Damien O'Connor Hon Kris Faafoi Hon Peeni Henare Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment Officials Committee for SWC