



# **COVERSHEET**

Minister	Hon Willie Jackson Hon Dr Duncan Webb	Portfolio	Broadcasting and Media Commerce and Consumer Affairs
Title of Cabinet paper	Oral Item: Competition in the Media Sector	Date to be published	27 July 2023

List of documents that have been proactively released			
Date	Title	Author	
6 November 2019	Oral Item: Competition in the Media Sector - Cabinet Economic Development Committee	Cabinet Office	

#### Information redacted NO

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



# Cabinet Economic Development Committee

# **Minute of Decision**

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

## **Oral Item: Competition in the Media Sector**

Portfolios Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media / Commerce and Consumer

Affairs

On 6 November 2019, the Cabinet Economic Development Committee:

- **noted** the discussion at the meeting on matters relating to competition in the media sector;
- 2 **noted** that a paper will be submitted to Cabinet on this issue in due course.

Jack Petterson Committee Secretary

#### Present:

Hon Kelvin Davis

Hon Grant Robertson (Chair)

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Hon Stuart Nash

Hon Iain Lees-Galloway

Hon Jenny Salesa

Hon Shane Jones

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Willie Jackson

Hon James Shaw

Hon Eugenie Sage

### Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for DEV

#### **Hard-copy distribution:**

Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media